Six Weeks in the Books

by Jeremy Chance

Hey y’all!

It’s hard to believe the sixth week of camp is coming to an end this weekend! Each individual day seems to take a long time to pass, but the weeks as a whole tend to fly by, if that makes any sense.

I’ve updated some of my previous posts, so they should be Wellspring-policy appropriate. I hope so anyway!

This won’t be a very long post; it’s just a quick update.

The campers continue to bust their butts and lose weight! I’ve mentioned this before, but I’m inspired daily by all of these kids. Watching them push themselves through all of the workouts and everything really makes me want to push myself when I’m running or doing my own workout. I know this is where I’m supposed to be, and I’m so happy to have met these kids.

Lots of good things happening for me here though. I’ll hopefully be able to elaborate a little bit more in a future post, but things are good and I’m happy.

It’s hard to believe though that two weeks from today at this point I’ll be back in Hammond for my big brother’s wedding! It’s been hard for me knowing that I’ve missed out on just about everything: all of the planning, the bachelor party, and just being a good brother. I know there’s been nothing I could do about it out here, but it’s still kind of bummed me out a bit. Regardless, two weeks from now I’ll be home, and I’m pretty stoked!

I hope to post again next week, but don’t hold me to that!

I hope everyone is doing well back in Indiana. Sometimes I still find it hard to believe I’m out here in the mountains of North Carolina for the summer! It’s been an amazing two months so far, and I’m looking forward to one more amazing month or so.

 

J.

