Glee Club Spring Break in Florida

by Jeremy Chance

Well, it’s right around 3 in the morning right now, and the Glee Club is heading out for our Spring Break Tour in about 5 hours.

If you’re asking why I’m still up, I really have no legitimate reason for being up right now.

Let’s get to the Glee Club Spring Break Tour.

Call time is bright and early at 7:30 in the morning. We have to be at PMO in about five and a half hours to start loading up and heading out for the week ahead. We head to Tennessee first. One of our seniors, Patrick Brown, is from Greenville, and on the way down to Florida we’re stopping to do his hometown show.

We have an evening in town to relax on Thursday before the show on Friday. The show is going to be freaking awesome. Besides the fact that it’s Patrick’s hometown show, we get to do a “Tennessee Medley,” and it’s going to absolutely rock. The highlight of the medley is singing “Rocky Top,” in Tennessee. It’s going to be absolutely rockin!!

After the show we head on down to Florida for a busy week of performing. We’ll be performing at a number of churches and country clubs in the Naples area. We’ll be staying with families in Fort Myers and Naples for the full week we’re in Florida, so it’ll be nice to stay with one family consistently.

The best part about performing in Florida is that most, if not all, of the performances are sold out. It’s nice to perform for a full audience.

Florida will be a blast. It’ll be ten days with some of the coolest guys. I’m looking forward to talking with some guys that I don’t normally converse on a regular basis so I can get to know them better.

I definitely plan on blogging throughout the entire trip, so if you’re interested in knowing what’s going on with the Glee Club on Spring Break, continue to check my page.

I’d like to think I have some interesting things to say. If you can imagine being on a 10-day tour with about 50 guys and perhaps want a little bit of an insiders perspective on what’s going on, this is definitely the spot.

I mean, sure you can check out the PMO website for daily blog posts from perspective students (though I can almost gauruntee I won’t be asked to do one). Keep checking out this blog for all the fun stuff the Glee Club’s doing over Spring Break!

Thanks for reading! Take care!!

